Team Penning Interest?

Hey All,

Several people have expressed interest in attending a team penning clinc but nobody has given me any feedback about when they’d like to have it.  I have received the June schedule for Double Rock Farm in Rocky Ridge, MD [a little north of Thurmont, just off 15] and see he only has Saturday night events posted.  I have spoken with him before about letting us camp in his field Saturday night, which will give you an opportunity to watch the game in action and perhaps try it out or let your horse stand by the arena so s/he can watch other’s chasing cows.

SO … post or email me which date you prefer for our own clinic … June 13, 20, or 27.  I need everyone to reply promptly and if I don’t get enough interest then I won’t take this any further.  Once I have an idea how many people want to attend, I can also talk to him about the cost [camping will be free].  Pease note, he is having a beginner clinic on Sunday May 9 starting at 10am.  You MUST pre-register.  Call Rick Long at 301-606-6810 [he’s not always great at returning calls so do try again if he can’t answer] and/or visit his website at http://dblrockfarm. com/contact_ us.html.

Cheers & Safe Riding, Kt

paharts@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

